A little more what Clients have to say!

ACT – CISAC – Club Pink Member

August 2018

Engaging Carie as a food coach and trainer has been a life changing decision for me.  Within one week of working with her chronic arthritis in both my knees improved to the point where I could walk normally up and down stairs and within one month arthritic inflammation throughout my whole body had gone.  My posture has noticeably improved and I am fitter and stronger, both physically and mentally. The results of such success have flowed on to all aspects of my life.  I am amazed at what she has enabled me to achieve.

 I cannot speak highly enough of Carie’s  talent, dedication and professionalism.

Lea M.

————————————————————————————————————————————-

11th July 2018         Training location: CISAC – ACT

During my past 6 months training with Carie I’ve realised no matter what level of fitness you have when you commence, she will turn you into a completely different person in no time. Initially I had so many post menopausal injuries I could no longer exercise aerobically. Carie analysed my movement patterns, patiently articulated instructions but most importantly gave me exercises to do in my own time. I now have a fully functioning body thanks to her. Carmel Lonsdale 53 yrs.
Sent from my iPhone

—————————————————————————————————————————————

I have trained with Carie for almost a year and in that time I have had amazing results not only physically but also mentally.

From day one Carie had my best interests at heart which lead me to achieving my goals on living a clean, active lifestyle. Seeing Carie on a regular basis really kept me motivated, she has so much skill and knowledge and is a real value to have in your life.    

My mum (70) was so inspired by seeing how much energy I had and how much I loved training, she decided on training with Carie also and the results I have seen in my mum are incredible!

I would recommend Carie to anyone who wants to live a healthy lifestyle. She is a great trainer, motivator, mentor and friend.

Jessica Harris; June 2017

Jess Mary Me


Mary Moore 70yrs June 2017 jpeg


 

‘ Thank you for pushing me every single session and showing me that I can achieve more physically than I ever thought possible and for always reminding me the importance of caring for myself so that I can be the best version of me 🙂 I have learnt so much and for that I am forever grateful xx’
Thank u so much and I hope everything goes well.

Mel D


 from Rae Robertson (age 73)

I have been a client of yours for some time now and am very happy to give my support to you as a Health and Fitness Coach via my membership of the YMCA at
Victoria Point – I have been a full time member for over 20 years.
You have been caring and mindful of all re age, ailments and injuries, with follow up and advice, not only with private training clients, but with all
gym members.
I, along with other members have been able to achieve best performance in class programmes mindful all the time of personal goals and ability. You
will be sorely missed by members and management as you move on to another area. Kind regards

Rae Robertson ( age 73 )

Received via email 17th May 2017


Christine Black Testimonal May 2017


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I had a wonderful opportunity to have Carie Bolton as my Personal Trainer whilst a member of YMCA at Victoria Point, Queensland.

Carie has the ability to inspire and extend yourself to bring out the very best in you. She also encourages and makes the whole venture fun but still manages to gain wonderful improvements. Carie has a quality of character which embraces all aspects of commitment and confidence by her example.

It also gives me great pleasure to praise Carie in her capacity as an Instructor. Whilst as a pupil in her classes at the YMCA I was able to enjoy her wonderful sense of humour and energy as she inspired us all to greater heights in our endeavour to improve our strengths and energy levels.

Carie is an inspiration to whoever is lucky enough to have her for a trainer and teacher.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Jones


 

From: Jill Wearne

I have been a client of Carie Bolton during the last several months in both group classes and one on one personal training sessions. She has been encouraging, enthusiastic, caring, and very professional. I have enjoyed working with her. She will be missed.
Jill Caldwell-Wearne

21 – 05 – 2017

What Clients have to say!

 

Carie Bolton is a “one of a kind” personal trainer.

I have known Carie professionally for over 10 years and have always found her to be thoughtful, very attentive, a good listener, versatile and flexible. Qualities needed (in my opinion) for anyone in this industry.

Carie is always “upbeat” and takes her profession seriously. Her knowledge is extensive, (exercise and nutrition) and she has an innate way of sharing this, assisting her clients to achieve their goals.

Her passion for health and fitness is contagious and her enthusiasm for being “the best you can be” is always refreshing.

What a joy it has been to have Carie as a trainer (whether it was in a group situation or as a one-on-one personal trainer) she has a way of making exercise “fun”.

Apart from being a very very good personal trainer Carie is a wonderful human being. We will miss her. Libby Manfield

June 2017


Monday 22nd May 2017

I have known Carie Bolton for five months know, and during this time Carie has been my personal trainer, health and nutritional coach at YMCA Victoria Point in Qld Australia.

Carie has been dedicated to helping me achieve real results with the weekly advice and training she has given me. Carie always strives to go out of her way for me and others, whether it be assistance with meal plans, exercise plans, health assessments and referrals to other health care practitioners.

Carie is a professional, dedicated and caring individual that has helped me with my fitness and health goals. Carie is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of her profession and has worked with me, adjusting my personal training sessions to suit my injuries and dietary requirements. I would highly recommend Carie to others looking to achieve great results in being healthier and fitter than ever. Carie is the best personal trainer, health and nutritional coach I have had.

Carie will be missed greatly.  I would like to wish Carie all the success for the future

Yours Sincerely

Melina Chapman;

Victoria Point QLD


 

I have trained with Carie, intermittently, for the last 8 years, both individually and as part of a group.

I have found my sessions with Carie to be varied and structured to challenge and motivate me.

Over the years she has tailored my PT’s to assist in rehabilitation following injuries and surgery, offered well informed nutritional advice and catered my sessions to maintaining strength and mobility.

Carie has a thorough understanding of the complexities of an aging body and she combines this knowledge with her own caring and supportive personality to deliver a PT with attention to technique and injury prevention.

There are times that I have cursed Carie, proof that her training has challenged me, however Carie’s kindness, compassion and willingness to offer advice outside of our professional relationship has lead me now to consider her a valued friend.

I wish her well wherever she relocates to and have no hesitation at recommending her to future clients.

Janet M


From: Catherine Damoisy; Mount Cotton QLD

 Carie Bolton, Personal Trainer

Testimonial

Carie Bolton was my personal trainer from 22 December 2016 until 26 May 2017 at the YMCA gym in Victoria Point (Queensland). Before training with Carie, I had not been exercising on a regular basis for about 12 years. I was therefore quite nervous at the prospect of putting my lack of fitness and coordination on display and also somewhat doubtful I would stick to a program.

I trained with Carie twice a week since early January 2017 and 6 months or so Iater, I am very pleased to say that I am well on my way to achieve my fitness goal in the near future. I have lost almost 7 kilos and lost a combined total of 14 cm off my chest, waist and hips. And the weight loss is continuing. More importantly perhaps, thanks to Carie’s practical advice and insight into the psychology of exercising, fitness has now become part of my daily life and I enjoy going to the gym regularly.

Carie designed a program that has kept challenging me to push myself further while enabling me to reach realistic milestones; I can now run again and I am building speed and strength. I find Carie very personable and pleasant. The exercises she has been designed for me have improved my core strength as well as my balance and coordination. Carie varies the exercises regularly so I do not become bored or complacent. She’s also provided me with advice on the best way to move forward so I feel empowered on my journey to become fit again.

Carie has also proven to be very flexible with her schedule and has always endeavoured (and succeeded) to find a new slot for me on the occasions I was unable to make the schedule sessions.

I am sad to see her go but wish her well in her future endeavours. Based on my observations of her interactions with other gym members and trainers, I am sure she will be missed by a lot of people at the Victoria Point YMCA gym.

Catherine Damoisy

23/05/2017


 

July 2017

I have trained with Carie since moving to Queensland 7 years ago from the UK. Carie was my personal trainer and also the instructor for the group boot camp sessions that I participated in.

Carie is an excellent personal trainer and has extensive knowledge regarding the nutritional element of training.

Carie is very professional, personable, enthusiastic, caring and has a great sense of humour.   Carie encourages you to full fill your fitness and nutritional goals and is very passionate about your health and fitness. She always makes sure that you are doing the exercises correctly.

Your nutritional goals are also a key focus and Carie’s fantastic at looking at your food diary and making suggestions to switch things to help you achieve your goals.

Carie in my opinion, is the best trainer I have ever had, that is why 7 years on she is still my personal trainer. Even though Carie is now living in Canberra I am still able to train with her as Carie emails my personalised exercise program and checks in with me on a regular basis on Skype or face time to ensure I am on track. Carie is always available if you need help, encouragement or advice on your training program.

I would highly recommend Carie as a personal trainer/group trainer/nutritional coach and in my opinion she is the best in her field.

Carolyn (49)

Queensland